If you have a live activity you can stop accepting responses by either deactivating or locking it. Deactivating an activity means participants will not be able to see the activity on your presenter page. Locking an activity allows the audience to see the activity on your presenter page but prevents them from responding until you unlock it.
To lock or unlock multiple Activities, Folders, or Surveys, place a checkmark next to the questions on your Activities page you wish to lock/unlock, then click the Lock (or Unlock) button in the action buttons menu at the top of the list.
Lock or unlock an individual activity by clicking the Lock icon in the activity slide tools to the right.
To remove the activity from your presenter page, click the Activate icon on your Activities page to deactivate the question.
Competitions cannot be locked or unlocked like other Activity types. Competitions will automatically lock a question when the timer runs out.