In this article:
If you have a live activity, you can stop accepting responses by either deactivating or locking it. Deactivating an activity means participants will not be able to see the activity on your presenter page. Locking an activity allows the audience to see the activity on your presenter page,but prevents them from responding until you unlock it.
To lock or unlock multiple Activities, Folders, or Surveys, select the checkbox next to the item on your Activities page. On the action menu on top of the list, you can click the Lock or Unlock button.
Lock or unlock an individual activity by clicking the icon in the presentation controls. If the activity is locked, you’ll see the locked icon:
If the activity is unlocked, you’ll see the unlocked icon:
To remove the activity from your presenter page, click the Activate icon on your Activities page to deactivate the question.
Competitions cannot be locked or unlocked like other Activity types. Competitions will automatically lock a question when the timer runs out.