Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

2.0 Upgrade or Downgrade Plan

Learn how to upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your Poll Everywhere plan and how proration works when switching between paid plans. The Present Plan is available for $120 per year with annual billing only; monthly billing options start with the Engage Plan. To cancel your subscription, downgrade to the free plan, which takes effect at the end of your billing cycle. Your questions and data remain saved, but paid features and higher response limits are no longer available. Downgrades do not result in refunds. For larger events or teams, contact Sales about a custom plan.

In this article:

Change the plan level at any time by upgrading or downgrading. Many Poll Everywhere customers adjust plans month by month based on their needs. For a large event, upgrade to accommodate the expected audience size. After the event, downgrade to a smaller plan or the free plan until the next big event.

Important: Downgrading will not result in a refund. As our Terms of Service state, we do not offer a refund for:

  • Partial months of service
  • Upgrades or downgrades of the service
  • Any unused service periods without account cancellation

Change plan

Upgrading from free plan

To change your plan, click the "Organisation Settings" icon in the bottom-left corner of the navigation menu. Select the desired plan and the subscription term (monthly or annual) that is right for you, and then click the upgrade button to continue to the payment page.

Changes made on the plans page take effect immediately. The Present Plan costs $120 per year and is only available with annual billing. If you prefer monthly billing, options start with the Engage Plan.

Custom plans are available for events and teams larger than what is offered on the Pricing & Upgrades page. If you are interested in a custom plan, reach out to the Sales team.

Downgrading or canceling your paid plan

When you are ready to cancel your Poll Everywhere subscription, downgrade to a free account for business or education. On the plans page, click the downgrade button under the free column. Once you do, your subscription will end, and you will no longer be charged.

Important note: Poll Everywhere is a subscription-based service for both monthly and annual plans. If you don't wish to renew the account, go back to the available plans page and downgrade the account to the free plan. This then sets in motion for your plan to downgrade and cancel at the end of your billing cycle.

All of your data and questions remain untouched, but you won't have access to paid features or a higher response limit.

Proration

Upon upgrading or downgrading between paid plans, a new 30-day billing period begins for the new plan. If you change plans in the middle of the monthly billing period, the prorated remainder of your current 30-day plan will be subtracted from the cost of the new plan. Please note this process will never result in a refund when downgrading.

For example, if you're halfway through the first month on a $79 plan, and you upgrade to a $199 plan, the system will prorate the $79 to $39.50, subtract that amount from $199, and immediately bill your account $159.50.