Poll Everywhere offers configurable settings to automatically delete data after set periods in an effort to limit how long data is stored on Poll Everywhere servers.
Types of data that can be selected for automatic deletion after a set number of days:
- Activities – the activities that presenter create
- Results – the responses provided by audience members
- Users – the presenters on the account
- Participants – the audience members who respond to activities
This data can be deleted after a set number of days of inactivity. Any presenter, participant, or activity that is removed through this process will have all of the associated data deleted.
To adjust your data retention policy within Poll Everywhere, head to Privacy settings under your Account settings.