You have the option of permanently deleting your Poll Everywhere account and canceling your subscription.
Note: This feature is only available for Intro plan accounts with one presenter. Presenters using SSO (such as Google SSO, Apple SSO, or SAML SSO) cannot delete their account. This is because a password is required to delete an account, and accounts created via SSO do not have set passwords.
Note: When you delete your account, all of your data associated with the account – including activities, usernames, settings, and responses – will be permanently removed. If you wish to keep your account, consider downgrading to an Intro plan.
To permanently delete your account:
Step 1: Click on the gear icon in the top right corner of your Activities page.
Step 2: Click on My settings.
Step 3: At the bottom of the Personal Info tab, select "follow these instructions" under Delete account.
Step 4: Confirm you want to delete your account.
Step 5: Re-enter your password to permanently delete the account.
If you have accidentally deleted your account or you don't see the option to delete it, reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Copies of your information may remain for 30 days in backup storage, which we use to recover data in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event. We may also keep your information for reasons like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts. Learn more about this in our Data Policy.