You have the option of permanently deleting your Poll Everywhere account and canceling your subscription if you are accessing your account from the following:
- slideware application (PowerPoint, Keynote, Google Slides), pollev.com, iOS & Android apps
Note: When you delete your account, all of your data associated with the account – including activities, usernames, settings, and responses – will be permanently removed.
To permanently delete your account, follow the steps below:
Step 1: Log into your account
Step 2: Select the Account Settings icon on the navigation bar
Step 3: Click on Delete Account under the Account section
Step 4: Enter your PE account’s password to confirm deletion
Step 5: Click the Delete account button to process the account deletion
Note: Presenters on a current subscription who wants to delete their account will need to downgrade their plan to a free plan first.
Helpful tip: Users on a paid plan or using SSO (such as Google SSO, Apple SSO, or SAML SSO) cannot delete their account. When attempting to delete the account, it will prompt the user to contact our customer support team for further assistance.